What’s next.? 

Now that I have 2 weeks left of school I have to start thinking about my future and I have no idea what I want to do. Honestly at this point I think my life is just going to crumble apart after I step across that stage at graduation. I don’t know how to be an adult, I don’t know how to not be petty or jealous or insecure about everything. How can it be in one day I will have people telling me where to go and what to do and then an hour later I’ll be responsible for my own life. (Not literally, I’m not 18 until a month after I graduate but still) 

I don’t know what I want to do with my family situations I don’t know what to do with the relationships I have. I haven’t found a job yet, although I’ve applied to many. Am I failing senior year? Am I failing myself? Am I failing those around me? 

Maybe I’m just going through a slump and I’ll look back on this and realize I’m making a big deal out of nothing… I hope that is the case. Right now I have more on my mind than I can handle. How does one finish high school with decent grades and have a steady relationship, stay in touch with people and not overwhelm themselves. 

I don’t know what I’m doing. 

-Syd

Leave a Reply

